`

5-Day "Power Writing" Challenge

Resource Page


will be updated, as we go!

Join Link:

Your unique link will be sent to you after you register with Zoom.
If  you don't see that link, feel free to re-register here:

>> Click here to get a join link re-sent <<


The Plan:


Morning Sessions (7am PT | 8am MT | 9am CT | 10am ET)

📍 Monday, May 15: Day 1—The ONE Decision That Makes Everything Else Easier: Even though you might have two, three, or a dozen different books on your brain, when you use this decision matrix to look at each of them, one will emerge as the priority, and that will make it possible to write a full first draft in a matter of months.


📍 Tuesday, May 16: Day 2—Nailing the Narrative Arc: It may feel like writing the first chapter, even two or three chapters, is exciting and fun, but then the inspiration dies off. This simple method of envisioning the full arch of your book will help you keep your eye on actually finishing your book, even as unexpected ideas come up in the writing process.


📍 Wednesday, May 17: Day 3—Discover the Secrets of “Power Writing:” This tried-and-true method of getting into the writing zone is exactly what makes it possible for people to write 5,000 words a week or more, even when they have jobs, families, and other things to take care of. If you’re going to write on the margins of life, you’re going to need this “Power Writing” toolkit to help you make the most of every small chunk of time available.


📍 Thursday, May 18: Day 4—Research Rabbit Holes: How to plan for those deep dives into the research you need to do to flesh out a character or add depth to an important concept without losing momentum in your writing. This research process helps you stumble upon new insights and keep your writing moving forward.


📍 Friday, May 19: Day 5—Writing and Editing Rhythms: Should you write one chapter at a time and edit each chapter? Or write until inspiration dries up and then go back and edit? What does a first draft of a book look like, and when are you ready to move into editing? We’ll cover suggested rhythms for writing and editing that keep you moving toward your publication date.

 

🤩 Afternoon CASE STUDY, Friday, May 19 (2pm PT | 3pm MT | 4pm CT | 5pm ET): The “90-Day Fast Draft”—Unlock the powerful combination of “sketching” and “drafting” to finally get ideas out of your head and onto the page, even if your book has been on hold, life has gotten in the way, and all you have is a pile of unorganized notes.

🥳 Weekend Session, Saturday, May 20 (9am PT | 10am MT | 11am CT | 12pm ET) Full Review and Ask Me Anything




Interested in a writing group that focuses on the craft of writing a book, offers 1:1 professional feedback, and provides the guidance you need to finally finish (and publish) your book? 


Our "Fast Draft" Writing Group is
NOW OPEN for enrollment.


*** Weekend of May 19 - 21 ***

(or until spots are filled)

Copyright - Paper Raven Books LLC

Insert Image